Barangay Officials

A barangay is led and governed by its barangay officials. The "barangay officials" is considered as a Local Government Unit (LGU) same as the Provincial and the Municipal Government. It is composed of a Punong Barangay and 7 Barangay Kagawad. Thus, there are 8 members of the Legislative Council in a barangay. Each member has its own respective committee where they are Chairmen of those committees. The Committees are the following: (1) Peace and Order Committee, (2) Infrastructure Committee, (3) Education Committee, (4) Health Committee, (5) Agriculture Committee, (6) Tourism Committee, (7) Finance Committee, and (8) Youth and Sports Committee. There are 3 appointed members of each committee. (Source)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *